In the State of Massachusetts, Does Not Wearing a Seatbelt Result in an Additional Fee?

Answered by

James Bryant
James BryantCar Insurance Consultant

Posted on Feb 06, 2023

1. In the State of Massachusetts, there is no additional fee for not wearing a seatbelt.

2. However, there are fines associated with not wearing a seatbelt.

3. The fines vary depending on the age of the driver and the type of vehicle.

4. Fines can range from $50 to $200.

5. Seatbelt use is required by law in Massachusetts.

6. Failure to wear a seatbelt can result in a ticket and a fine.

People are also asking