If you are a driver in Nevada, it's important to be aware of the state's no-fault automobile insurance laws. This type of insurance coverage means that your own insurance company will pay for your damages, up to a certain limit, regardless of who caused the accident.
If you are involved in an accident in Nevada, you must file a claim with your own insurance company, even if the other driver was at fault. You cannot sue the other driver for damages, unless your damages exceed the no-fault limit.
The no-fault limit in Nevada is $15,000 per person, per accident. This means that each driver involved in an accident can receive up to $15,000 in damages, regardless of who caused the accident.
If your damages exceed $15,000, you can sue the other driver for damages. However, you will have to prove that the other driver was at fault for the accident.