There are a few things to keep in mind when driving with an expired inspection sticker. First, don't drive if your sticker is definitely expired - you could get pulled over and ticketed. If your sticker has just expired and is still within the allowable grace period, you may be able to drive, but it's best to check with your local department of motor vehicles. Also, make sure your car is properly inspected and up to code before driving it - you don't want to get ticketed for that, too. Finally, be aware of the consequences of getting pulled over with an expired inspection sticker - in addition to a ticket, you may have your car towed or impounded.
The Do's and Don'ts of Driving With an Expired Inspection Sticker
Posted on Jan 28, 2023
People are also asking
Is Failing to Wear a Seatbelt in Massachusetts Considered a Moving Violation?
Yes, failing to wear a seatbelt in Massachusetts is considered a moving violation. Failing to wear a seatbelt is punishable by a $25 fine for the first offense. A second or subsequent offense is punishable by a $50 fine.Read more
In the State of Massachusetts, Does Not Wearing a Seatbelt Result in an Additional Fee?
1. In the State of Massachusetts, there is no additional fee for not wearing a seatbelt.2. However, there are fines associated with not wearing a seatbelt.3. The fines vary depending on the age of the driver and the type of vehicle.4. Fines can range from $50 to $200.5. Seatbelt use is required by lRead more
Who is Not Required to Wear a Seatbelt Under Massachusetts Law?
According to Massachusetts law, all drivers and passengers are required to wear a seatbelt while the vehicle is in motion. Exceptions to this rule include those who are driving or riding in a taxi, bus, or motorcycle. Children under the age of 8 are also not required to wear a seatbelt, unless theyRead more