What You Should Know About Speeding Tickets in Kansas?

Answered by

Julian Williams
Julian WilliamsAuto Insurance Analyst

Posted on Jan 19, 2023

In Kansas, the fines for speeding tickets vary depending on how much faster you were going than the speed limit. For example, if you are driving 10 mph over the speed limit, you will be fined $60. If you are driving more than 30 mph over the speed limit, you will be fined $300. In addition to the fines, you will also receive points on your driver’s license. If you receive 8 points within a year, your driver’s license will be suspended.

People are also asking

  • Seatbelt Ticket Fines in Washington State: How Much Will You Pay?

    Washington State has seatbelt ticket fines that will vary depending on the severity of the offense. For a first offense, the fine is $136. For a second offense, the fine is $234. For a third or subsequent offense, the fine is $368. These fines are in addition to the cost of the ticket, which will al

    Read more
  • What Penalties Do You Face for a Moving Violation in Massachusetts?

    If you are caught violating any traffic laws in Massachusetts, you will likely face some penalties. These penalties can vary depending on the severity of the offense, but can include fines, license suspensions, and even jail time. Some common moving violations include speeding, running a red light,

    Read more
  • What to Do When You Receive a Moving Violation Ticket in Georgia?

    If you are a driver in Georgia and receive a moving violation ticket, there are a few things you need to do. First, you should read the ticket carefully to make sure you understand what you are being charged with. Next, you need to decide whether to plead guilty or not guilty. If you plead guilty, y

    Read more