New Jersey

Find advice, tips and answers to questions about New Jersey here.

  • Articles
How much do toll highways in New Jersey cost?

The cost of toll highways in New Jersey varies depending on the highway. For example, the cost to use the New Jersey Turnpike is $2.00 for cars and $12.00 for trucks. The cost to use the Garden State Parkway is $0.75 for cars and $3.50 for trucks.

Mar 23, 2023
In New Jersey, is Lane Splitting Permitted?

Lane splitting is not specifically prohibited in New Jersey, but it is not expressly permitted either. In general, the rules of the road apply to lane splitting, so motorists should use caution when doing so.

Mar 23, 2023
How Much is a Ticket for Not Wearing a Seatbelt in New Jersey?

1. In New Jersey, you can be fined up to $56 for not wearing a seatbelt.2. The law requires all drivers and passengers in a vehicle to wear a seatbelt.3. Failing to wear a seatbelt can result in serious injuries in the event of a crash.4. Seatbelts save lives, so make sure you buckle up every time y

Mar 23, 2023
Is Failure to Wear a Seatbelt Considered a Moving Violation in the State of New Jersey?

1. In the state of New Jersey, failure to wear a seatbelt is considered a moving violation. This means that you can be ticketed for not wearing your seatbelt, and you may face fines and other penalties.2. It is important to wear your seatbelt when driving in New Jersey, as it can help keep you safe

Mar 23, 2023
Is It Required in New Jersey to Have License Plates on the Front?

Yes, it is required in New Jersey to have license plates on the front of your car. The license plates must be clearly visible and must be mounted in a horizontal position. Failure to display license plates in this manner may result in a ticket.

Mar 23, 2023
When Was the Law Mandating the use of Seat Belts in New Jersey First Enacted?

The law mandating the use of seat belts in New Jersey was first enacted in 1984. The law requires all drivers and passengers in a vehicle to wear a seat belt, regardless of whether the vehicle is equipped with airbags. The law also applies to passengers in the back seat of a vehicle.

Mar 23, 2023
What do moving infractions entail in NJ?

In New Jersey, moving violations are classified as either minor or serious. Minor violations include things like speeding, running a red light, or driving without a seat belt. Serious violations are more serious offenses, such as driving while intoxicated or causing an accident.If you are convicted

Mar 23, 2023
Navigating the Obstructing Traffic Laws in New Jersey

1) Driving in New Jersey can be a challenge, especially when you have to navigate around the many obstructions on the road.2) One such obstruction is the traffic laws. They can be confusing and seem to change on a whim.3) However, with a little understanding of what they are and how they work, you c

Mar 23, 2023
How Can Drivers Avoid Unsafe Driving in NJ?

1. Drivers in New Jersey can avoid unsafe driving by obeying the rules of the road, paying attention to their surroundings, and using caution when driving in adverse conditions.2. Drivers should always obey the speed limit, use their turn signals, and check their mirrors before changing lanes.3. The

Mar 23, 2023
View More