Find advice, tips and answers to questions about Tennessee here.

  • Articles
Tennessee doesn't have any toll roads, does it?

1. Tennessee does not have any toll roads.2. This is in contrast to states like Virginia and New Jersey, which have a number of toll roads.3. Tolls are a way for states to generate revenue for road maintenance and construction.4. Some people oppose tolls because they believe they are a form of taxat

Mar 23, 2023
How Can I Acquire My Tennessee Driving Record?

1. In order to get your Tennessee driving record, you can go to the Tennessee Department of Safety website and request it online.2. You can also request a driving record by mail.3. You can also get a driving record in person at a driver services center.

Mar 23, 2023
Is Lane Splitting Permitted in Tennessee?

Yes, lane splitting is generally permitted in Tennessee, as long as it is done in a safe and prudent manner. In order to lane split, you must be traveling at a speed that is no more than 10 mph faster than the traffic around you. You should also use caution when lane splitting, and avoid doing so if

Mar 23, 2023
Does Tennessee Require a Front License Plate?

Yes, Tennessee does require a front license plate. All vehicles registered in the state must have two license plates – one on the front and one on the back. The front license plate should be displayed in the lower right-hand corner of the front windshield. Failing to display a front license plate ca

Mar 23, 2023
Where is the Volkswagen Id.4 Manufactured?

The Volkswagen Id.4 is manufactured in Zwickau, Germany. The factory has a long history of producing vehicles, dating back to 1904. The Id.4 is produced alongside the Volkswagen Golf and the Volkswagen Up! in the same factory.

Mar 23, 2023
Get the Facts: What is the Seat Belt Law in Tennessee?

In Tennessee, the seat belt law requires all drivers and passengers in a vehicle to wear a seat belt. Fines can range from $10 to $50 for a first offense, and up to $100 for subsequent offenses. Children under the age of eight must be properly restrained in a child safety seat or booster seat, unles

Mar 23, 2023
The Consequences of Not Wearing a Seatbelt in Tennessee

1. According to Tennessee law, all drivers and passengers are required to wear a seatbelt while the car is in motion. Failing to do so can result in a fine of up to $50.2. Not wearing a seatbelt can be very dangerous. In the event of a car accident, someone who is not wearing a seatbelt is much more

Mar 23, 2023
Examining the Impact of Tennessee's Blood Alcohol Limit on Health and Safety

1) Examining the impact of Tennessee's blood alcohol limit on health and safety is important in order to understand the potential risks associated with drinking and driving.2) A study published in the journal Injury Prevention found that Tennessee's blood alcohol limit of .08 percent is linked to an

Mar 23, 2023
What Documents Do You Need to Sell a Car in Tennessee?

To sell a car in Tennessee, you will need the title to the car and a bill of sale. The title should be in the name of the person selling the car. The bill of sale should include the name and contact information of the buyer and the seller, the make and model of the car, the VIN, the purchase price,

Mar 23, 2023
View More