There are no toll highways in Vermont. The state has a total of 524 miles of roadway, of which only 2 miles are toll roads. Both of these roads are located in Chittenden County, which is home to the state's largest city, Burlington.
Yes, in Vermont a front licence plate is required. This is a requirement for all vehicles, except for motorcycles. The licence plate must be displayed on the front of the vehicle, in the centre. Failure to have a front licence plate can result in a ticket and fines.
1. It is very important to wear a seatbelt in Vermont. In fact, it is the law in this state to wear a seatbelt while driving or riding in a car. This is because seatbelts can save lives in the event of a crash.2. Statistics show that seatbelts save lives. In fact, when seatbelts are worn, the risk o
In Vermont, drivers are allowed to make a right-on-red turn after coming to a complete stop and making sure the way is clear. There are some exceptions to this rule, such as when a sign indicates that a turn is not allowed, when a traffic signal is red, or when the driver is making a turn onto a div